Research Associates

The Economic Research Department seeks talented individuals with strong backgrounds in economics, statistics, and mathematics for Research Associate (RA) positions. These are excellent positions for someone who is passionate about research and considering a Ph.D. in economics. As an RA, you can develop technical skills, such as programming and working in a High-Performance Computing (HPC) environment. In addition, you are exposed to a broad range of topics, such as monetary policy, labor economics, and international trade. At the Kansas City Fed, RAs are matched to economists based on interest and skill sets, which provides opportunities for RAs to work closely with Ph.D. economists and get invaluable research experience. Most RAs stay with the department for two to three years, at which point many return to graduate school or pursue other opportunities.

Interested in joining the Kansas City Fed as an RA?

Current Openings:
External LinkResearch Associate

Frequently Asked Questions

Meet Our Current Research Associates

Colton Tousey

Senior Supervisor

Economic Research Kansas City Colton.Tousey@kc.frb.org

Emily Pollard

Assistant Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Emily.Pollard@kc.frb.org

Chris Acker

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Chris.Acker@kc.frb.org

Phillip An

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Phillip.An@kc.frb.org

Caleb Bray

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Caleb.Bray@kc.frb.org

Alex Gallin

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Alex.Gallin@kc.frb.org

Brendan Laliberte

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Brendan.Laliberte@kc.frb.org

Jalen Nichols

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Jalen.Nichols@kc.frb.org

Luca Van der Meer

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Luca.VanderMeer@kc.frb.org

Deepak Venkatasubramanian

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Deepak.Venkatasubramanian@kc.frb.org

Alice von Ende-Becker

Research Associate

Economic Research Kansas City Alice.VonEnde-Becker@kc.frb.org


Co-Authored Publications

Research Associates' names are in bold.

Economic Review articles

Research Working Papers

Economic Bulletins

Technical Briefings