Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy

Macroeconomic and monetary policy economists research national and international economic issues to help policymakers make informed policy decisions.

Joseph Gruber

Executive Vice President and Director of Research

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City Kansas City

Alison Felix

Senior Policy Advisor

Economic Research Denver Alison.Felix@kc.frb.org

Huixin Bi

Research and Policy Officer

Economic Research Kansas City Huixin.Bi@kc.frb.org

José Mustre-del-Río

Research and Policy Officer

Economic Research Kansas City Jose.Mustre-del-Rio@kc.frb.org

Brent Bundick

Sr. Research and Policy Advisor

Economic Research Kansas City Brent.Bundick@kc.frb.org

A. Lee Smith

Vice President and Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Andrew.Smith@kc.frb.org

Nida Çakır Melek

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Nida.CakirMelek@kc.frb.org

Taeyoung Doh

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Taeyoung.Doh@kc.frb.org

Andrew Glover

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Andrew.Glover@kc.frb.org

Jun Nie

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Jun.Nie@kc.frb.org

Jordan Rappaport

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Jordan.Rappaport@kc.frb.org

Didem Tüzemen

Senior Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Didem.Tuzemen@kc.frb.org

Cooper Howes

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Cooper.Howes@kc.frb.org

Amaze Lusompa

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Amaze.Lusompa@kc.frb.org

Johannes Matschke

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Johannes.Matschke@kc.frb.org

Karlye Dilts Stedman

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Karlye.Stedman@kc.frb.org

Thomas R. Cook

Data Scientist

Economic Research Kansas City Thomas.Cook@kc.frb.org

Banking and Financial Markets

Banking and financial economists research the implications of changes in the financial system for resource allocation, macroeconomic performance and financial stability.

Stefan A. Jacewitz

Research and Policy Officer

Economic Research Kansas City Stefan.Jacewitz@kc.frb.org

W. Blake Marsh

Senior Economist

Banking Research Kansas City Blake.Marsh@kc.frb.org

Rajdeep Sengupta

Senior Economist

Banking Research Kansas City Rajdeep.Sengupta@kc.frb.org

Padma Sharma

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Padma.Sharma@kc.frb.org

Regional and Community Research

Regional and community economists focus on the Tenth District’s major industries including agriculture, energy and manufacturing; labor and resource markets; and urban, rural, and low- and moderate-income communities.

Chad Wilkerson

Vice President, Economist and Oklahoma City Branch Executive

Nicholas Sly

Assistant Vice President and Denver Branch Executive

Nathan Kauffman

Vice President, Economist and Omaha Branch Executive

nathan.kauffman@kc.frb.org

Jason P. Brown

Vice President and Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Jason.Brown@kc.frb.org

Cortney Cowley

Senior Economist

Regional Research Oklahoma City Cortney.Cowley@kc.frb.org

Elior Cohen

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Elior.Cohen@kc.frb.org

Francisco Scott

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Francisco.Scott@kc.frb.org

David Rodziewicz

Senior Economics Specialist

Regional Research Denver David.Rodziewicz@kc.frb.org

Payment Strategies

Payments system economists and specialists research current trends and new developments in payments and their implications for public policy.

Fumiko Hayashi

Payments Policy Advisor and Economist

Economic Research Kansas City Fumiko.Hayashi@kc.frb.org

Ying Lei Toh

Economist

Economic Research Kansas City YingLei.Toh@kc.frb.org

Terri Bradford

Senior Payments Specialist

Payment Strategies Kansas City Terri.R.Bradford@kc.frb.org

Julian Alcazar

Payments Specialist

Payment Strategies Kansas City Julian.Alcazar@kc.frb.org

Jesse Leigh Maniff

Payments Specialist

Payment Strategies Kansas City Jesse.Maniff@kc.frb.org

Research Support Services (RSS)

Research Support Services (RSS) staff research topics, methodologies, and techniques that support data or computationally intensive research in economics.

Courtney R. Butler

Data Management Strategist

BIADI Kansas City Courtney.Butler@kc.frb.org

Brett D. Currier

Digital Scholarship Librarian and Library Manager

Economic Research Kansas City Brett.Currier@kc.frb.org

Christina Kulp

Data Services Librarian

Economic Research Kansas City Christina.Kulp@kc.frb.org

Kira M. Lillard

Technical Services Librarian

Economic Research Kansas City Kira.Lillard@kc.frb.org

BJ Lougee

Computer Scientist and Cyberinfrastructure Engineer and Practitioner

Economic Research Kansas City BJ.Lougee@kc.frb.org