CDAC members include business leaders, financial institutions, universities and nonprofit leaders who serve low- to moderate-income (LMI) populations. Council members provide year-round insight on economic and community development issues and meet twice a year with the Kansas City Fed’s leadership.

Aubrey Abbott Patterson

President and Chief Executive Officer

Hutchinson Community Foundation Hutchinson, Kansas

Monica Abeita

Executive Director

North Central New Mexico Economic Development District Santa Fe, New Mexico

Michelle Bish

Executive Director

Northeast Workforce Development Board Catoosa, Oklahoma

Niki Donawa

Chief Community Relations Officer

University Health (formerly Truman Medical Centers) Kansas City, Missouri

Don Greenwell


The Builders, a chapter of the AGC Kansas City, Missouri

Scott Hoversland

Executive Director

Wyoming Community Development Authority Casper, Wyoming

Quintin Hughes, Sr.

Program Director

Northeast Oklahoma City Renaissance, Inc. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Geoff Jolley

Executive Director

Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) Greater Kansas City Kansas City, Missouri

Cindy Logsdon

Executive Director/CEO

Citizen Potawatomi Community Development Corporation Shawnee, Oklahoma

Jackie Loya-Torres

Manager, CRA and Community Development

Commerce Bank Kansas City, Missouri

Alan Ramirez

Director of Strategic Lending

Colorado Enterprise Fund Denver, Colorado

Adrienne R. Smith

President and CEO

New Mexico Caregivers Coalition Bernalillo, New Mexico

Awais Sufi

Strategic Advisor

SchoolSmartKC Kansas City, Missouri

Pete Upton

Executive Director

Native360 Loan Fund Grand Island, Nebraska