KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI – The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City has announced five appointments to its External LinkCommunity Development Advisory Council (CDAC) for 2024. The council is composed of community, business and labor leaders from the Kansas City Fed’s seven-state region. Council members advise the Bank on current developments and emerging issues in community and economic development.

Council members serve three-year terms, offer year-round insight on economic and community development issues and meet twice a year with the Kansas City Fed’s leadership.

New CDAC Members include:

  • Anne Brandt, executive director, Lincoln Littles in Lincoln, Nebraska. The organization works to remove barriers and provide opportunity for all children birth to five, to have affordable high-quality early care and education.
  • Amanda Brewer, CEO, Habitat for Humanity of Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska. Habitat Omaha serves communities in five eastern Nebraska counties.
  • Jade Piros de Carvalho, director of broadband development, Kansas Department of Commerce in Lawrence, Kansas. She seeks to improve universal access to quality, affordable and reliable broadband.
  • Lloyd Rainge, vice president and community development director, Capitol Federal, Lawrence, Kansas. He is accountable for the bank’s compliance with regulatory requirements related to lending in low- or moderate-income and underserved communities.
  • Brenda Sharpe, president and CEO, REACH Healthcare Foundation, Overland Park, Kansas. REACH advances health equity through coverage and care for underserved people in a six-county bi-state Kansas City region.

Current council members include:

  • Monica Abeita, executive director of North Central New Mexico Economic Development District in Santa Fe, New Mexico.
  • Michelle Bish, executive director at Northeast Workforce Development Board in Catoosa, Oklahoma.
  • Scott Hoversland, executive director, Wyoming Community Development Authority (WCDA) in Casper, Wyoming.
  • Quintin Hughes, Sr., program director at Northeast Oklahoma City Renaissance, in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.
  • Cindy Logsdon, executive director and CEO, Citizen Potawatomi Community Development Corporation in Shawnee, Oklahoma.
  • Jackie Loya-Torres, CRA and community development at Commerce Bank in Kansas City, Missouri.
  • Alan Ramirez, director of strategic lending, Colorado Enterprise Fund (CEF) in Denver.
  • Pete Upton, executive director, Native360 Loan Fund in Grand Island, Nebraska.

As the regional headquarters of the nation’s central bank, the Kansas City Fed and its branch offices in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.

Media Contacts

Bill Medley: Bill.Medley@kc.frb.org

Victoria Rosengarten: Victoria.Rosengarten@kc.frb.org