KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI – The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City has announced four appointments to its Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC) for 2023. The council is composed of community, business and labor leaders from the Kansas City Fed’s seven-state region. Council members advise the Bank on current developments and emerging issues in community and economic development.

Council members serve three-year terms, offer year-round insight on economic and community development issues and meet twice a year with the Kansas City Fed’s leadership.

External LinkNew CDAC Members include:

Monica Abeita, executive director of North Central New Mexico Economic Development District Santa Fe, N.M. The North Central Economic Development District is an association of local units of government created to encourage and allow regional cooperation on a multitude of issues.

Michelle Bish, executive director at Northeast Workforce Development Board in Catoosa, Okla. Bish leads the development and provision of workforce services to job seekers and employers in seven rural counties of northeast Oklahoma.

Quintin Hughes, Sr., program director at Northeast Oklahoma City Renaissance, Oklahoma City, Okla. Hughes is the founder and interim program director of Northeast OKC Renaissance Inc. (NEOKCR), a non-profit organization established to be a catalyst for ethical, place-based community development in Northeast Oklahoma City.

Jackie Loya-Torres is manager, CRA and community development at Commerce Bank in Kansas City, Mo. Loya-Torres leads Commerce Bank’s CRA and community development activities across multiple states, including Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Current and reappointed council members include:

  • Aubrey Abbott Patterson, president and CEO, Hutchinson Community Foundation, in Hutchinson, Kan.
  • Niki Donawa, chief community relations officer at University Health in Kansas City, Mo.
  • Don Greenwell, president of The Builders' Association and executive director, Kansas City Chapter-Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) in Kansas City, Mo.
  • Scott Hoversland, executive director, Wyoming Community Development Authority (WCDA) in Casper, Wyo.
  • Dewey Jackson, president, Denver Area Labor Federation (DALF), AFL-CIO in Denver.
  • Geoff Jolley, executive director, Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) in Kansas City, Mo.
  • Cindy Logsdon, executive director and CEO, Citizen Potawatomi Community Development Corporation in Shawnee, Okla.
  • Angela McGraw, director, Do Space in Omaha, Neb.
  • Alan Ramirez, director of strategic lending, Colorado Enterprise Fund (CEF) in Denver.
  • Adrienne R. Smith, president and CEO, New Mexico Caregivers Coalition in Bernalillo, N.M.
  • Awais Sufi, CEO, SchoolSmartKC in Kansas City, Mo.
  • Pete Upton, executive director, Native360 Loan Fund in Grand Island, Neb.

As the regional headquarters of the nation’s central bank, the Kansas City Fed and its branch offices in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.