January 30, 2020                                          

CONTACT: Victoria Rosengarten

KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI – The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City has announced five appointments to its Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC) for 2020. The Council is composed of community, business and labor leaders from the Kansas City Fed’s seven-state region,

New CDAC members include:

External LinkDr. Raúl Font

Latino Community Development Agency
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

External LinkDebbie Gorski

Executive Director
Wyoming Women’s Business Center
Laramie, Wyoming

External LinkNeelima Parasker

President and Chief Executive Officer
SnapIT Solutions
Overland Park, Kansas

External LinkJim Reiff

Executive Director
Nebraska Enterprise Fund
Oakland, Nebraska

External LinkAdrienne R. Smith

President and Chief Executive Officer
New Mexico Caregivers Coalition
Bernalillo, New Mexico

Current and reappointed council members include:

Aubrey Abbott Patterson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Hutchinson Community Foundation, Hutchinson, Kansas; Niki Donawa, Chief Community Relations Officer at Truman Medical Centers, Kansas City, Missouri; Don Greenwell, President of The Builders' Association and Executive Director, Kansas City Chapter-Associated General Contractors of America (AGC), Kansas City, Missouri; Marcos Hernandez, vice president-corporate social responsibility manager and CRA officer, U.S. Bank, Omaha, Nebraska; Rebecca Reynolds, executive director, Little Dixie Community Action Agency, Hugo, Oklahoma; Cecilia Robinson-Woods, superintendent, Millwood Public Schools, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; Liddy Romero, executive director, WorkLife Partnership, Denver, Colorado; Awais Sufi, Chief Executive Officer, SchoolSmartKC, Kansas City, Missouri; Cris White, executive director and chief executive officer, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority, Denver, Colorado.

Council members, who serve three-year terms, offer year-round insight on economic and community development issues and meet twice a year with the Kansas City Fed’s leadership.

As the regional headquarters of the nation’s central bank, the Kansas City Fed and its branch offices in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri. Learn more about the CDAC and our other advisory councils.