Women of Jackson Hole

Take a behind-the-scenes look at the 2022 Women of Jackson Hole event.

The female participants of the 2022 Jackson Hole Economic Symposium pose for a photo in front of the Grand Teton Mountain Range.

Back row, from left to right: Kristin J. Forbes (Professor, MIT), Safa (Daughter of Cecilia Rouse), Wenxin Du (Professor, University of Chicago Booth School of Business), Patricia Zobel (Vice President and SOMA Manager Pro Tem, Federal Reserve Bank of New York), Ayşegül Şahin (Professor, University of Texas-Austin), Cecilia Rouse (Chair, Council of Economic Advisers), Esther L. George (President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City), Stacey Tevlin (Director, Division of Research and Statistics, Board of Governors), Anna Paulson (Executive Vice President and Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago), Julia Coronado (President and Founder, MacroPolicy Perspectives), Nela Richardson (Chief Economist, ADP Research Institute), Fernanda Guardado (Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Brazil), Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln (Professor, Goethe University Frankfurt), Rosanna Costa (Governor, Central Bank of Chile), Lael Brainard (Vice Chair, Board of Governors), Beverly Hirtle (Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of New York), Lisa D. Cook (Governor, Board of Governors), Beth Anne Wilson (Director, Division of International Finance, Board of Governors), Karen Dynan (Professor, Harvard University), Catherine Mann (External Member, Monetary Policy Committee, Bank of England), Ida Wolden Bache (Governor, Norges Bank), Dambisa Moyo (Co-Principal, Versaca Investments), Isabel Schnabel (Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank), Janice C. Eberly (Professor, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University)

Front row, from left to right: Deborah Lucas (Professor, MIT), Lorie Logan (Incoming President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas), Loretta Mester (President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland), Gita Gopinath (First Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund), Mary Daly (President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco), up and to the right: Şebnem Kalemli-Özcan (Professor, University of Maryland), kneeling: Diane Swonk (Chief Economist, KPMG), Valerie A. Ramey (Professor, University of California-San Diego), Heather Boushey (Member, Council of Economic Advisers), Susan Collins (President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston), Nellie Liang (Under Secretary for Domestic Finance, U.S. Department of the Treasury), Stephanie Aaronson (Vice President and Director of Economic Studies, Brookings Institution)

Kansas City Fed President and CEO Esther George (left) and San Francisco Fed President Mary C. Daly (right) address the Women of Jackson Hole group.

Esther George (left) poses with Gita Gopinath (right), the First Deputy Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund and Jackson Hole panelist.

Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard (left) speaks with Boston Fed President Susan M. Collins (right), the first woman of color to lead any of the 12 Regional Reserve Banks.

Cleveland Fed President Loretta K. Mester (left) speaks with Kristin J. Forbes (center) of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Janice Eberly (right), professor at the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

The women of the Fed. Esther George (second from left), poses with (from left to right) Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta J. Mester, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary C. Daly, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie K. Logan, Vice Chair of the Federal Reserve Lael Brainard, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan M. Collins and Lisa D. Cook, Federal Reserve Board of Governors member.

Rosanna Costa (left), President of the Central Bank of Chile, speaks with Fernanda Guardado (center), Deputy Governor for International Affairs of the Central Bank of Brazil and Sebnem Kalemli-Ozcan (right), Professor University of Maryland.

Lisa D. Cook (left), Federal Reserve Board of Governors member, has a conversation with University of Maryland Professor Sabnem Kalemli-Ozcan (center) and Massachusetts Institute of Technology Professor Deborah Lucas (right).

Esther George (left) poses with Dambisa Moyo (right), co-principal of Versaca Investments.

Pictured, from left: Beth Anne Wilson, director, Division of International Finance, Federal Reserve Board of Governors; Diane Swonk, chief economist, KPMG; Karen Dynan, professor, Harvard University; and Stacey Tevlin, director, Division of Research and Statistics, Federal Reserve Board of Governors.