Release schedule for the Kansas City Fed’s Labor Market Conditions Indicators

December 8, 2020


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 8, 2020                                          

CONTACT: Victoria Rosengarten, 816/881-2308


                                                                  

KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI –  The Kansas City Fed’s Labor Market Conditions Indicators (LMCI) are two monthly measures of labor market conditions based on 24 labor market variables. One indicator measures the level of activity in labor markets and the other indicator measures momentum in labor markets. The release schedule for 2021 is as follows. The release will be posted at 10 a.m., Central Time, on the Kansas City Fed’s website, KansasCityFed.org, on the dates below:

Reference Period - 2021 Release Date

December 2020 - Wednesday, Jan. 13
January - Wednesday, Feb. 10
February - Friday, March 12
March - Wednesday, April 7
April - Wednesday, May 12
May - Wednesday, June 9
June - Thursday, July 8
July - Tuesday, Aug. 10
August - Thursday, Sept. 9
September - Wednesday, Oct. 13
October - Monday, Nov. 15
November - Thursday, Dec. 9

As the regional headquarters of the nation’s central bank, the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City and its branches in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth Federal Reserve District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.