A list of The Contributors to "Navigating the Decade Ahead: Implications for Monetary Policy" begins on page ix at the front of the proceedings.

ABDULRAHMAN AL HAMIDY Director General Chairman of the Board Arab Monetary Fund

AHMED ALKHOLIFEY Governor Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority

DAVID ALTIG Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

SINA ATES Senior Economist Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

KARTIK ATHREYA Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

THOMAS BARKIN President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond JOSE BARRERO Assistant Professor Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México

ALAN BLINDER Professor Princeton University

CLAUDIO BORIO Head of the Monetary and Economic Department Bank for International Settlements

RAPHAEL BOSTIC President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

MICHELLE BOWMAN Governor Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

JAMES BULLARD President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

RICARDO CABALLERO Professor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

BERNARDO CANDIA Graduate Student University of California-Berkeley

AGUSTÍN CARSTENS General Manager Bank for International Settlements

MÁRIO CENTENO Governor Banco de Portugal

RICHARD CLARIDA Vice Chairman Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

BENOÎT CŒURÉ Head of the BIS Innovation Hub Bank for International Settlements

OLIVIER COIBION Assistant Professor University of Texas-Austin

STEVEN DAVIS Professor University of Chicago

JOSÉ DE GREGORIO Professor Universidad de Chile

LUIS DE GUINDOS Vice President European Central Bank

ROBERTO DE OLIVEIRA CAMPOS NETO Governor Central Bank of Brazil ALEJANDRO DÍAZ DE LEÓN Governor Bank of Mexico

MICHAEL DOTSEY Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

JUAN JOSÉ ECHAVARRÍA Governor Central Bank of Colombia

CHARLES EVANS President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

ROGER FERGUSON President and Chief Executive Officer TIAA

MICHAEL FEROLI Chief U.S. Economist J.P. Morgan

JACOB FRENKEL Chairman of the Board of Trustees Group of 30

MARC GIANNONI Senior Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

PIERRE-OLIVIER GOURINCHAS Professor University of California-Berkeley

JOSEPH W. GRUBER Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City

## 404

PATRICK HARKER President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

JAN HATZIUS Chief Economist and Head of Global Investment Research Goldman Sachs

PETER BLAIR HENRY Dean Emeritus New York University

PABLO HERNÁNDEZ DE COS Governor Bank of Spain

THOMAS HOENIG Former President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City Distinguished Senior Fellow Mercatus Center

ROBERT HOLZMANN Governor Central Bank of the Republic of Austria

STEFAN INGVES Governor Sveriges Riksbank

ÁSGEIR JÓNSSON Governor Central Bank of Iceland

THOMAS JORDAN Chairman of the Governing Board Swiss National Bank

GEORGE KAHN Vice President and Economist Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City ROBERT KAPLAN President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

NEEL KASHKARI President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

MĀRTIŅŠ KAZĀKS Governor Bank of Latvia

PETER KAŽIMÍR Governor National Bank of Slovakia

LESETJA KGANYAGO Governor South African Reserve Bank

WOOK JOONG KIM Chief Representative U.S. Office of Bank of Korea

KLAAS KNOT President De Nederlandsche Bank N.V.

DONALD KOHN Senior Fellow Brookings Institution

RYSZARD KOKOSZCZYŃSKI Member of the Management Board National Bank of Poland

JULIAN KOZLOWSKI Senior Economist Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

ARVIND KRISHNAMURTHY Professor Stanford University

RANDALL KROSZNER Professor University of Chicago

HARUHIKO KURODA Governor Bank of Japan

SYLVAIN LEDUC Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

ANDREAS LEHNERT Director, Division of Financial Stability Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

LAWRENCE LINDSEY President and Chief Executive Officer The Lindsey Group

JOHN LIPSKY Peterson Distinguished Scholar Johns Hopkins University

GABRIEL MAKHLOUF Governor Central Bank of Ireland

MARIO MARCEL Governor Central Bank of Chile

BRENT MCINTOSH Under Secretary for International Affairs U.S. Department of the Treasury

YVES MERSCH Member of the Executive Board and Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board European Central Bank MAREK MORA Deputy Governor Czech National Bank

MADIS MÜLLER Governor Bank of Estonia

EMI NAKAMURA Professor University of California-Berkeley

KOJI NAKAMURA General Manager for the Americas U.S. Office of Bank of Japan

MAURICE OBSTFELD Professor University of California-Berkeley

ØYSTEIN OLSEN Governor Norges Bank

ATHANASIOS ORPHANIDES Professor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

ADRIAN ORR Governor Reserve Bank of New Zealand

FABIO PANETTA Member of the Executive Board European Central Bank

MIHÁLY PATAI Deputy Governor Central Bank of Hungary

MIGUEL ANGEL PESCE Governor Central Bank of Argentina

406

RICHARD PORTES Professor London Business School

ADAM POSEN President Peterson Institute for International Economics

JAMES POTERBA President National Bureau of Economic Research

ESWAR PRASAD Professor Cornell University

RANDAL QUARLES Vice Chairman for Supervision Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

RAGHURAM RAJAN Professor University of Chicago

OLLI REHN Governor Bank of Finland

GASTON REINESCH Governor Central Bank of Luxembourg

LARS ROHDE Governor Danmarks Nationalbank

ERIC ROSENGREN President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of Boston VEERATHAI SANTIPRABHOB Governor Bank of Thailand

ISABEL SCHNABEL Member of the Executive Board European Central Bank

HYUN SONG SHIN Economic Adviser and Head of Research Bank for International Settlements

LIN SHU Deputy Representative U.S. Office of The People's Bank of China

MICHELLE SMITH Chief of Staff and Assistant to the Board Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

DMYTRO SOLOHUB Deputy Governor National Bank of Ukraine

AMIR SUFI Professor University of Chicago

PHILLIP SWAGEL Director Congressional Budget Office

CHAD SYVERSON Professor University of Chicago

ELLIS TALLMAN Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

JOHN TAYLOR Professor Stanford University

JOSÉ DARÍO URIBE Executive President Latin American Reserve Fund

MURAT YUSAL Governor Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey

STIJN VAN NIEUWERBURGH Professor Columbia University

VITAS VASILIAUSKAS Chairman of the Board Bank of Lithuania

BOŠTJAN VASLE Governor Bank of Slovenia

JULIO VELARDE Governor Central Reserve Bank of Peru

VAIDYANATHAN VENKATESWARAN Associate Professor New York University

MAARTEN VERWEY Director General European Commission

FRANÇOIS VILLEROY DE GALHAU Governor Banque de France IGNAZIO VISCO Governor Bank of Italy

CHRISTOPHER WALLER Executive Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

JENS WEIDMANN President Deutsche Bundesbank

JOHN WILLIAMS President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of New York

THOMAS WINBERRY Associate Professor University of Chicago

MARK WRIGHT Senior Vice President and Director of Research Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

PIERRE WUNSCH Governor National Bank of Belgium

AMIR YARON Governor Bank of Israel

EDDIE YUE Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority

408