The Kansas City Fed's Board of Directors oversees operations and policies, and confers on economic and banking developments. Each of the three Branches also has a Board of Directors that provides insight on local economic conditions and advises and counsels the Branch executives.

Meet our current and past directors:

Kansas City Board

Steve Maestas
Chief Executive Officer
Maestas Development Group
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Rose M. Washington, Deputy Chair
Executive Director
Tulsa Economic Development Corporation
Tulsa, Oklahoma

David W. Brownback
President and CEO
Citizens State Bank and Trust Co.
Ellsworth, Kansas

Jim Farrell
President and CEO
Farmers National Company
Omaha, Nebraska

Lilly Marks
Vice President for Health Affairs University of Colorado
Executive Vice Chancellor
Anschutz Medical Campus
University of Colorado
Aurora, Colorado

Len C. Rodman
Retired Chairman, President, and CEO
Black & Veatch
Overland Park, Kansas

John T. Stout, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
Plaza Belmont Management Group, LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas

Paul J. Thompson
President and CEO
Country Club Bank
Kansas City, Missouri

Max T. Wake
Jones National Bank and Trust Company
Seward, Nebraska

View alumni directors from Kansas City.

Denver Branch Board

Margaret M. Kelly, Chair of Branch Board
Retired Chief Executive Officer
Denver, Colorado

Ashley J. Burt
The Gunnison Bank and Trust Company
Gunnison, Colorado

Gary DeFrange
President and COO
Winter Park Resort
Winter Park, Colorado

Anne Haines Yatskowitz
President and CEO
ACCION New Mexico-Arizona-Colorado-Nevada
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Edmond Johnson
President and Owner
Premier Manufacturing, Inc.
Frederick, Colorado

Richard L. Lewis
President and CEO
RTL Networks, Inc.
Denver, Colorado

Mark A. Zaback
President & CEO
Jonah Bank of Wyoming
Casper, Wyoming

View alumni directors from the Denver Branch.

Oklahoma City Branch Board

Peter B. Delaney, Chair of Branch Board
OGE Energy Corp.
Interim CEO
Enable Midstream Partners
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Clint D. Abernathy
Abernathy Farms, Inc.
Altus, Oklahoma

Michael C. Coffman
President and CEO
Panhandle Oil and Gas, Inc.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Charles R. Hall
Chairman and CEO
Exchange Bank and Trust Company
Perry, Oklahoma

Jane Haskin
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Bethany Bank & Trust
Bethany, Oklahoma

Tina Patel
Chief Financial Officer
Promise Hotels, Inc.
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Doug Stussi
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Love's Travel Stops and Country Stores
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

View alumni directors from the Oklahoma City Branch.

 Omaha Branch Board

G. Richard Russell, Chair of Branch Board
President and CEO
Millard Lumber Inc.
Omaha, Nebraska

John F. Bourne
International Representative
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Omaha, Nebraska

Eric Butler

Executive Vice President-Marketing and Sales
Union Pacific Railroad
Omaha, Nebraska

Brian D. Esch
President and CEO
McCook National Bank
McCook, Nebraska

Anne Hindery
Chief Executive Officer
Nonprofit Association of the Midlands
Omaha, Nebraska

Jeff W. Krejci
President and Director
Cornerstone Bank
York, Nebraska

James L. Thom
Vice President
T-L Irrigation Company
Hastings, Nebraska

View alumni directors from the Omaha Branch.

Federal Advisory Council (FAC) Member
Jonathan M. Kemper
Commerce Bank-Kansas City Region
Kansas City, Missouri

FAC members are eligible for three, one-year terms.